Thursday, August 23, 2012


Top Fuel racers Morgan Lucas and Shawn Langdon and Pro Stock Motorcycle rider Karen Stoffer clinched berths in the NHRA Full Throttle Countdown to the Championship as a result of Sunday’s racing at the Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals at Brainerd Int’l Raceway. As the result of their qualifying efforts, Brandon Bernstein and David Grubnic also clinched spots in Top Fuel. Earlier in the event, Top Fuel racer Doug Kalitta earned his spot by qualifying for the field, and Funny Car racers Mike Neff and Johnny Gray clinched berths by making their first qualifying passes. Nine of 10 spots are filled in Top Fuel, six in Pro Stock, and five each in Funny Car and Pro Stock Motorcycle. Only the Mac Tools U.S. Nationals presented by Auto-Plus remains before the NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series regular season concludes Labor Day weekend. A six-race playoff series will lead to the crowning of the 2012 NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series champs.

Top Fuel
1. Spencer Massey
2. Antron Brown
3. Tony Schumacher
4. Steve Torrence
5. Doug Kalitta
6. Morgan Lucas
7. Shawn Langdon
8. David Grubnic
9. Brandon Bernstein
Funny Car1. Robert Hight
2. Ron Capps
3. Jack Beckman
4. Mike Neff
5. Johnny Gray
Pro Stock1. Greg Anderson
2. Jason Line
3. Allen Johnson
4. Mike Edwards
5. Vincent Nobile
6. Erica Enders
Pro Stock Motorcycle1. Eddie Krawiec
2. Andrew Hines
3. Hector Arana Jr.
4. Hector Arana Sr.
5. Karen Stoffer

No comments:

Post a Comment